Home News AbdulRasaq sends nominees’ names to Assembly

AbdulRasaq sends nominees’ names to Assembly


Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq on Tuesday sent the names of eight commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly for screening.

Speaker Yakubu Danladi made this known while reading the governor’s message to the House at the plenary.

The nominees are Aliyu Kora-Sabi from Baruten Local Government; Raji Razaq, Ekiti; Fatima Ariola-Lawal, Ilorin East and Saadah Maddibbo Kawu, Ilorin South.

Others are Kaosarah Adeyi, Ilorin West; Aliyu Muhammad-Saifudeen, Kaiama; Sulaiman Rotimi Iliasu, Moro and Wahab Femi Agbaje from Offa. The governor said that selection of the nominees was in compliance with relevant sections of the Constitution.

The Speaker, thereafter, directed the nominees to submit 35 copies of their credentials to the Office of the Clerk of the House before the close of work today..

Danladi later fixed their screening for tomorrow.

Governor AbdulRazaq has named 24-year-old Adeyi Kaosarah as his Senior Special Assistant on Youth Engagement, a statement said yesterday. He has also appointed Hajia Fatima Jummai Audu as Special Adviser on Women Affairs.

Kaosarah, an author renowned for her extensive reach within the youth constituency, is a graduate of the University of Ilorin.

Audu, born in 1954, holds a Master’s degree in Industrial and Labour Relation (MILR) and Bachelor of Arts in Education, both from the University of Ilorin.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here